Skintertainment: Elizavecca 24k Gold Mask First Impressions

Elizavecca’s 24k sheet mask are the definition of cute packaging and well thought out marketing. I like to think that I have decent will power paired with a mediocre amount of self control. I meal prep days in advance. I wash my face both day and night without fail. I resist the urge to yell at bad drivers. But in all honesty, no matter how strong I think I am, I can never resist pretty packaging.

So of course I had to try these sheet mask, and it Processed with VSCO with c3 presetdidn’t hurt that the set of 10 only cost around $14 on Memebox. They’re snail based, which is one of my favorite ingredients. Snail mucin is a great lightweight moisturizer that provides anti inflammatory benefits. Snail mucin also contains AHA’s, which help to refine the skin texture.

Now I know a lot of times when people new to Asian beauty hear about snail their automatic response is “ew that’s so weird” but meh. If it works, it works. I recall a famous YouTuber using kitty litter on her face. If she can use kitty litter, you can use snail.

I loved the packaging so much and thought that pictures didn’t do it justice so I made a small video! It’s packaged like a golden bar, which carries the theme so well.

For those who don’t want to/cant watch the video: Inside the gold bar is, well, another gold box. This box contains the ten sheet mask that come in a super shiney and monochromatic gold foil package. It’s all very Instragram ready.

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Tadah~

Moving past the looks, these sheet mask are pretty standard. The sheet itself is thin and covers my entire face without sliding. I left it on for about 30 minutes and it did basically what any other sheet mask would. My skin was hydrated, slightly brighter and felt refreshed. In short, it did what a good sheet mask was supposed to do. Considering it was only $2, I felt like it performed well against the more pricey competition. I would use these if my skin was dry or if I was outside in the sun all day and needed something to calm my skin.

 

These mask dabble on the side of skintertainment, being so cutesy it’s almost a novelty. They were pretty to look at, fun to use and performed well for how cheap they were. Was I left dazzling and glowing? Slightly. Was I left hydrated and plump? Yup!

Pros:

  • Hydrating
  • Anti-redness/inflammatory/calming
  • Prettyyy
  • Good deal, 10 for $14

Cons:

  • Didn’t dazzle, but then again it’s only a sheet mask and sheet mask aren’t miracle workers.

Rating: 7/10

– Genie

Leave a Reply

