What’s In My Bag Today? (Not Much)

On my free days I like to go on little adventures. I work two jobs, so usually I’ll go 7-8 days without having a whole day to myself. When I do get a free day I like to be slow paced and maybe visit a coffee shop or go shopping for something to decorate my room with! I met up with a friend at a coffee shop and of course she wanted to know what I had in my bag. Since it’s summer I don’t really carry much in comparison to the winter. To make up for the dry winter air I’ll usually have a hand cream and extra lotion for my face, but for now it’s just the bare essentials

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

I also bought a new backdrop today~

My Chromebook! I got this thing years ago and I’ve loved it ever since! Between college classes, coffee shops and hanging with friends, my old laptop was just too big and too heavy to lug around without hurting my back. I bought my chromebook because I’ve always loved Google products and the concept seemed interesting. I couldn’t of been more pleased with my purchase. It’s incredibly light, I’m easily able to hold it with one hand, and it’s a speedy little thing. I’ve had it for probably four years now and the performance is just as good as ever, so it’s become my little work horse. They can be super cheap too, mine was just under $200 (USD)

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

I think I really like the new backdrop~

My notebook! I usually have at least two or three notebooks going at once, where I jot down whatever comes to mind. Lately I’ve been carrying around my notebook that I use to write down ideas for the blog and plan out future post. I like to physically write things down because I can draw little graphs and let my mind wonder unstructured. I guess I’m an old fashioned pen and paper type of guy.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Do you?

The Little Book of Skincare! This book by Charlotte Cho is like my bible, with everything and anything you need to know about skin care. Charlotte is a Korean-American who documents her relationship with skincare and how that relationship changed when she began working and living in Korea. She’s a licensed esthetician and she gives advice while clearing up misconceptions about skin care. It’s a must read. Not to mention the little illustrations inside are just adorable.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

The chord is forever a mess

Charging cord! I’m always on my phone, sometimes being productive and other times just spending a little too long trying to pick the right filter for a photo. I always need my cord close by so I’m not stuck with a dead phone. I bought this one from Target and it’s super long and has a fabric sheath that protects it from fraying and wearing down.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Sunscreen is essential, use it!

Sunscreen! Innisfree Eco Safety Sunscreen with SPF 50 is one of the first sunscreens that I actually like. It’s light, goes on smoothly, doesn’t leave a white cast and I can’t really feel it on my face through the day. I keep this little sucker around because you need to reapply your sunscreen though the day because of it wearing off or getting wiped off. I usually reapply whenever I know I’m about to have a lot of sun exposure, like going to the park.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Spitz spitz

Face mist! Face mist are not as common in the States. They’re hydrating mists that you use to give your face a boost of nutrients and of course, moisture. This particular one has tea tree water and hyaluronic acid, so it’s good for balancing the skin and retaining moisture. I typically use  mist when I’m at the pool, since the treated water can be a little drying. I’ll also use it before I reapply sunscreen. One spritz, pat it in to help it dry and when I apply my sunscreen it glides on smoothly.

I usually also carry around chapstick of some sort, usually Burt’s Bees or EOS, since my lips tend to dry out during the day. I also always have a water bottle with me so I can stay hydrated.

So those are my bare essentials that I carry with me on my free day adventures through the city! Come winter time, I’ll need a bigger bag.

– GenieGene

One thought on “What’s In My Bag Today? (Not Much)

  1. Missy says:

    Been meaning to check out your blog, and so glad I finally did! Not only did I go through your posts, but I bought the Charlotte Cho book and timidly ordered some products and I CAN’T WAIT TO GET THEM. My skin is crying. You’re the best.
    Xoxoxo
    Missy

    Like

Leave a Reply

